We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to browse, then you agree to our privacy policy and cookie policy. Image for the cookie policy date
close icon

Observable datasource is not working

Hi,

I recently chanced upon SyncFusion and decided to try out a prototype with the syncfusion angular toolkit (components), for a client. If the exercise is promising, then their product will leverage syncfusion and would like to recommend their use commercially. As a beginner, I have a few queries which I hope can be answered by your good selves.

* How does the license work? Should any license key installation required to be part of the Angular project to enable the components? So far, I can see only npm open registry for component installations. Please clarify.

* I tried the treegrid as the first component. I managed to get the local datasource (as in <AngularType>[]). However, the dataSourceChanged event was not working for me to add/edit rows inline the grid, store in my backend using prorpietary typescript code (components + services combination). I then pored through your forums and somehow was indirected to async example. I followed the sample to the dot, but this time, the treegrid is not showing up with some errors printed on JS Console in Chrome browser.
> The first instance is below. I assume this is because of async and so the component troies to render data which doesnt exist yet (not fetched from DataService yet). However, this will not be acceptable for production behaviour. I would like to know what is wrong here and how to fix the same.
TypeError: Cannot convert undefined or null to object
    at Function.keys (<anonymous>)
    at DataManipulation.convertToFlatData (ej2-treegrid.es2015.js:1277)
    at ComponentBase.convertTreeData (ej2-treegrid.es2015.js:3533)
    at ComponentBase.render (ej2-treegrid.es2015.js:3498)
    at ComponentBase.appendTo (ej2-base.es2015.js:5183)
    at component-base.js:100