We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to browse, then you agree to our privacy policy and cookie policy. Image for the cookie policy date

Appointment not shown in SfSchedule if Start DateTime is equal to End DateTime

Hi,

Good day. This is my first time using the syncfusion controls and I'm experimenting with Xamarin Form sfSchedule.

I notice one issue where I input an appointment which the Start Date and Time equal to End Date and Time, the appointment disappear from the schedule and there is no way to re-select using the CellTapped event to bring it back.

I test using the appointment editor inside Xamarin form Synfusion Component App sample from Google Play Store, which also end up with same behavior. 

Shall the appointment occupy some space (let's say half and hour slot space) in the sfSchedule so it can be re-selected and re-edited rather than missing in no where?

Or perhaps any property in sfSchedule to assign so the appointment with same start and end datetime can appear on sfSchedule ?

Thank you.

Regards,
Gavin

3 Replies

SP Subburaj Pandian Veluchamy Syncfusion Team July 19, 2019 09:59 AM UTC

Hi Rekaware, 

Thank you for contacting Syncfusion support. 

Based on the provided information, your requirement of “Appointment should occupy some space when start and end Date and Times are equal” can be achieved by setting MinHeight property of ScheduleAppointment. Since Start and End Time values are equal appointment height becomes zero hence appointment doesn’t show up in view. By setting Minimum Appointment Height value, appointment will display with minimum height.

Please refer the following code, 

[C#] 
scheduleAppointmentCollection.Add(new ScheduleAppointment() 
    StartTime = new DateTime(2019, 07, 19, 10, 0, 0), 
    EndTime = new DateTime(2019, 07, 19, 10, 0, 0), 
    Subject = "Meeting", 
    MinHeight = 30, 
    Color = Color.FromHex("#FFD80073") 
});