We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to browse, then you agree to our privacy policy and cookie policy. Image for the cookie policy date
close icon

Grid related questions

I'm new to Designer and i have few questions regarding Grid,
Pulling data from sql server and using Syncfusion dashboard designer. 
Q:
1. When pull data some fields like qty, amount, price etc comes as measures and when add those column, it display as sum. how can i add those column as regular column.
2. i have more line which can fit on page, how can i do auto scroll vertically so row can be display without user interaction.

Thanks,
-Vishal

5 Replies

RR Ranjani Ramalingam Syncfusion Team April 25, 2017 01:11 PM UTC

Hi Vishal, 

Thanks for your interest in Syncfusion product.  

Please find the response for your query. 

Query 
Answer 
When pull data some fields like qty, amount, price etc comes as measures and when add those column, it display as sum. how can i add those column as regular column. 
Currently we don’t have this support. We have always shows the summarize data for widget. 
i have more line which can fit on page, how can i do auto scroll vertically so row can be display without user interaction. 
Please provide us more details on the below queries. 
  1. You can’t fit all the line in single page?
  2. Are you using Grid widget?
  3. Do you wish the grid to scroll automatically?
  4. What should happen if the scroll reaches the end?
Provide us  more details on your exact requirement. Pictorial and video representations are much appreciated. 

Please let us know if you have any queries. 

Regards, 
Ranjani R. 

VP Vishal Patel April 25, 2017 03:23 PM UTC

Hi, Ranjani

here is your queries reply, 
  1. You can’t fit all the line in single page?

sometime I'm expecting more lines that it can fit on same page.

1. Are you using Grid widget?

yes,

1. Do you wish the grid to scroll automatically?

yes