We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to browse, then you agree to our privacy policy and cookie policy.
Unfortunately, activation email could not send to your email. Please try again.

a usercontrol in a Snap?

Thread ID:

Created:

Updated:

Platform:

Replies:

75286 Jul 18,2008 03:09 PM Jul 25,2008 06:14 AM ASP.NET Web Forms (Classic) 5
Tags: Tools
Evan Bossett
Asked On July 18, 2008 03:09 PM

I am trying to put a custom user control which i wrote inside of a "snap" control and then raise an event from within my control to the page which contains it.

I have a Master page which has the Snap controls in it. Inside one of the Snap controls, i have my "DoStuff" control which has a Button in it.

When i push the Button, I want to raise the event to a "Content" page

Should this be possible? I can't seem to find the event inside the "Snap" to handle it.

Thank you

Rekha P [Syncfusion]
Replied On July 22, 2008 08:54 AM

Hi Evan,

Thank for your interest in syncfusion product.

Yes this is possible to raise an event inside the Snap control using the CallbackPanel. Please refer the sample in the below link which illustrates the above:

http://www.syncfusion.com/support/user/uploads/F75286_SnapControl_5664209e.zip

Please try this and let me know if this helps.

Regards,
Rekha

Evan Bossett
Replied On July 22, 2008 10:12 AM

Thank you for your response, but this isn't exactly what i was looking for. I wanted to have a usercontrol IN my Snap control.

MasterPage contains Snap Control
Snap Control contains MyUserControl

MyPage (based upon Master Page)
Content

Then i want to handle a MyUserControl event in the Content page of the MyPage.

In your example, user control contains the Snap control which has only a Button inside it (not a customized user control)

Please let me know if you could provide an example showing the example as I explain it.

Thanks again.

>Hi Evan,

Thank for your interest in syncfusion product.