We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to browse, then you agree to our privacy policy and cookie policy. Image for the cookie policy date
close icon

Load Schedule data on demand

Hi! All

I'm very new to Syncfusion controls and currently I'm involved in using scheduler controls to show work schedules of person which stored in SQL server DB. Amount of data to bind in to scheduler can be very large depending on the person. I just want to know what should be the best approach to handle situation like this in schedule control. Is it possible load schedule information on-demand instead of loading all schedule information at once?

thanks in advance..

4 Replies

RI Risath March 10, 2008 03:14 AM UTC

How to load and bind schedule data on demand when the selected date/s changed?

Hi everyone,

I also have the similar requirement.

I want to load schedule data from database for a particular user on demand.
I should be able to load the data for a specific period based on the dates/s the user selects from the calendar of the schedule control.
Because the user has huge amount of schedule data assigned for him/her in the database and I'm not allowed to load them all say inside the Form_Load event time for performance and security reasons.

1. How can I trap the date changes of the calendar?
2. Where can I write the code to reload the items for the selected date/s and reassign the loaded new data to the data source and force the schedule control to show that new data?

Please give me some idea with sample code. This is urgent for me.

Thanks in advance.

Risath

>Hi! All