We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to browse, then you agree to our privacy policy and cookie policy. Image for the cookie policy date
close icon

GridControl and DataSource

Hi, I am new to the Essential Grid stuff. I have a couple of questions. 1. How do I use a DataTable object with a GridControl? The DataTable object is created from an XML file. I'd like to have the same behavior like to the DataSet and DataGrid objects in the .NET framework. In addition, I want to be able to undo/redo things. The latter is the whole reason I bought the Essential Grid stuff. Microsoft's DataGrid and DataSet objects have worked very well for me until I need this undo/redo thing. Is there any way to automatically add a new row to the data grid when I enter data in the current row just like the Microsoft stuff? 2. Is the undo/redo capability also available in the GridDataBoundGrid object? It seems that the GridDataBoundGrid is more or less like the DataGrid object in the .NET framework. But how can I have undo/redo capability? Thanks Sam

2 Replies

AD Administrator Syncfusion Team August 21, 2003 02:40 PM UTC