We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to browse, then you agree to our privacy policy and cookie policy. Image for the cookie policy date
close icon

Modifying Diagram Draw Area

Hello,

I am relatively new to using the Syncfusion libraries and I'm trying to work with the Diagram /MVC class. I've got 2 questions regarding this:

1) I am having trouble adapting the layout of the diagram and model to fit my needs. Ideally I want the rendered diagram to be constrained in a window, and bound to that window (allowing scroll bars for anything that exceeds the dimensions of the window). However it seems like no matter the size of the diagram or draw area the total area rendered is quite large and the actual view area (white area) is quite small. Is there a way to bind the model viewing area to a space?

2) I want to programatically generate a diagram and not just load a pre-created one from a file. I saw a forum entry on this, but a further question is are there any samples of creating a custom Model for the diagram class? I am already working with an internal graph class which represents the model in this design pattern.

Thank you!

~Jeremy

5 Replies

MF Meera Fathima Syncfusion Team June 28, 2007 01:34 PM UTC

Hello Jeremy,

I am sorry about this delay in responding. Please find my response provided below on your queries.

1. If your intention is to make the model size to fit to its content size, you can do this by setting the Diagram.Model.SizeToContent = true. If you are placing the node outside of the diagram model bounds and you want the model size get increased automatically to fit to its node, you need to set Diagram.Model.BoundaryConstraintsEnabled to false in addition with the Model.SizeToContent setting.