We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to browse, then you agree to our privacy policy and cookie policy. Image for the cookie policy date

''System.IO.FileLoadException''

I have been working on an app for several months. I compile and send out a test version to 10 people weekly. I have never had a problem until this week. I can compile and run the app on my PC fine. I can run the app setup on my PC fine. Now when I distribute the install, installation works fine. But when they go to run the app they are given the error in Just-In-Time Debugging:

An exception 'System.IO.FileLoadException' has occured.

When I dig into the error thru the debugger I find more detail.

The located assembley's manifest destination with name "Syncfusion.core" does not match the assembly reference.

I see two core.DLL files are listed in dependancies. One from version 3.301.0.0, the other version 3.301.0.12 (per properties).

I tried to exclude the DLL packages together and seperately but the error remained or when both were excluded turned into "core.DLL missing".

I am not positive, but I might have installed the a patch from 3.3.0.0 to 3.3.0.12 since the last setup was created. I found the patch referenced in a forum.

Could you please give me some direction in solving this problem. I am in a time crunch.

Thanks,

Tom

4 Replies

TA Tom Affholter April 25, 2007 02:08 PM UTC

By the way, I am running VB 2003. We intend to upgrade to 2005 soon but have a several issues to resolve first.

>I have been working on an app for several months. I compile and send out a test version to 10 people weekly. I have never had a problem until this week. I can compile and run the app on my PC fine. I can run the app setup on my PC fine. Now when I distribute the install, installation works fine. But when they go to run the app they are given the error in Just-In-Time Debugging:

An exception 'System.IO.FileLoadException' has occured.