We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to browse, then you agree to our privacy policy and cookie policy. (Last updated on : Nov 16th 2018).
Unfortunately, activation email could not send to your email. Please try again.
Syncfusion Feedback

Manual Delete row from GridControl does not work

Thread ID:

Created:

Updated:

Platform:

Replies:

45344 Jun 18,2006 01:34 AM UTC Jun 19,2006 03:38 PM UTC WinForms 2
Tags: GridControl
jamesb
Asked On June 18, 2006 01:34 AM UTC

I have a GridControl which i populate manually. I have a button on the form the add a row at the end. I also have a button that tries to remove this last row. My problem is that the add row works, but the remove row does nothing. What gives? I am new to this grid and need some help. Also, Is there any documentation on the sequence of events? private void buttonAdd_Click(object sender, EventArgs e) { int rowIndex = this.gridControl.RowCount + 1; this.gridControl.Model.Rows.InsertRange(rowIndex, 1); } private void buttonDelete_Click(object sender, EventArgs e) { int rowIndex = this.gridControl.RowCount; this.gridControl.Model.Rows.RemoveRange(rowIndex, 1); }

Administrator [Syncfusion]
Replied On June 19, 2006 03:34 PM UTC

Hi Jamesb, Try this code to remove the last row in a grid. Here is a code snippet. int rowIndex = this.gridControl1.RowCount; this.gridControl1.BeginUpdate(); this.gridControl1.RowCount -= 1; this.gridControl1.EndUpdate(true); Let me know if this helps. Best Regards, Haneef

Administrator [Syncfusion]
Replied On June 19, 2006 03:38 PM UTC

Hi James, In the Rows.RemoveRange() the first row index and the last row index of the range that you want to delete should be passed as argument. Below is a code snippet to delete the last row. int rowIndex = this.gridControl1.RowCount; this.gridControl1.Model.Rows.RemoveRange(rowIndex-1, rowIndex-1); Regards, Calvin.

CONFIRMATION

This post will be permanently deleted. Are you sure you want to continue?