We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to browse, then you agree to our privacy policy and cookie policy. Image for the cookie policy date

Toolbar for all "dockable" controls in the form.

Hi all. I’m new to Syncfuin. I’m using a docking manager to arrange my screen real estate. I would like to have a toolbar of icons (similar to the on in VS 2003) so I can switch the control between docked controls or make them appear (in VS 2003 this toolbar is used to switch between the class view, toolbox, object browser etc.). Does this comes automatically in one of the “out-of-the-box” Syncfusion’s controls ? If not, I know I can iterate between all the “dockable” controls associated with a manager (knowledgelink question 61 in the docking windows section), what else do I need ? Which toolbar, or other control will be the right to use in that scenario ? Thanks Amit

4 Replies

JK Joy K George Syncfusion Team April 27, 2006 05:07 AM UTC

Hi Amit, The Syncfusion docking architecture provides support to achieve all the visual appearences of VisualStudio.Please follow the below steps to get toolbars and tree controls docked together ,same as in VS. 1.Prepare the toolbars and tree controls. 2.Put them in a single panel. 3.Dock that panel.It will give you exact look and style of Visual studio. I have prepared a sample as per your requirement.Please go through that and let me know if you need further assistance. Also please refer our sample VSDemo which is located in samples browser. Run samples browser and navigate to Essential Studio samples->Tools samples->Samples->Featured Samples->VSDemo Thanks for choosing Syncfusion. Regards, Joy

sample32.zip

AW Amit Weisman April 27, 2006 01:31 PM UTC