We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to browse, then you agree to our privacy policy and cookie policy. Image for the cookie policy date
close icon

Class of Windows forms objects

I am trying to create a class of windows forms objects, but I can't seem to get it to work right. I'm fairly new to programming, so I imagine I'm just missing a basic concept. Any help would be appreciated. I want to have a group of objects consisting of a listview, a textbox, 4 buttons, and a label. I then want to be able to run a function within my form code to call this group of objects (called "SearchSection") and specify where to place it on the form.

4 Replies

RP Ramesh Praveen Syncfusion Team April 14, 2003 11:35 AM UTC

Could you please elaborate on "class of windows forms objects"? Did you mean a container control that will host a few windows forms objects? Thanks Praveen

RM Ryan Milligan April 16, 2003 02:54 AM UTC