We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to browse, then you agree to our privacy policy and cookie policy. Image for the cookie policy date
close icon

gridGroupingControl question

I am new to gridGroupingControl. I have a data table which binds to my gridGroupingControl. My table has 3 rows that are named "Computers", "Results" and "Run Action". My purpose is very simple, just group the "Computers" column and display the plus/minus sign so that the rows that have same computer name can be grouped and expanded. Somehow I could not display the plus/minus sign. Can you tell me what shall I do? Is there any tutorials for the gridGroupingControl starters? My code is as follows: this.gridGroupingControl1.DataSource = resultTable; gridGroupingControl1.TableDescriptor.GroupedColumns.Add("Computers"); gridGroupingControl1.TableDescriptor.GroupedColumns.Add("Computers"); gridGroupingControl1.TopLevelGroupOptions.ShowCaptionPlusMinus = true; gridGroupingControl1.TopLevelGroupOptions.ShowCaption = false; gridGroupingControl1.TopLevelGroupOptions.ShowColumnHeaders = true; gridGroupingControl1.TopLevelGroupOptions.ShowSummaries = true; gridGroupingControl1.ChildGroupOptions.ShowCaptionPlusMinus = true; gridGroupingControl1.ChildGroupOptions.ShowCaption = false; gridGroupingControl1.ChildGroupOptions.ShowColumnHeaders = false; gridGroupingControl1.ChildGroupOptions.ShowSummaries = true;

4 Replies

AD Administrator Syncfusion Team June 3, 2005 12:06 AM UTC