We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to browse, then you agree to our privacy policy and cookie policy. Image for the cookie policy date

Import excel into DataGrid?

Greetings! I am new to Syncfusion. My co-worker moved on and now I am trying to work with what he left. He was already using SyncfusionExcelRW in his web app, and what I need to be able to do is take an excel sheet and put it into a datagrid. I have searched the web and read through the forum, but I could not find the information that I need. If this is possible, any help would be greatly appreciated. :) Thanks! Kris

4 Replies

AD Administrator Syncfusion Team May 25, 2005 09:36 PM UTC

Okay. I''m moving along a little with this... But I''m still not getting anything into my DataTable using ExportDataTable. Could someone please tell me what I''m doing wrong? Dim excelEngine As ExcelEngine = New ExcelEngine Dim application As IApplication = excelEngine.Excel Dim postedFile As HttpPostedFile = uploadedFile.PostedFile Dim filename As String = Path.GetFileName(postedFile.FileName) Dim myWorkBook As IWorkbook = ExcelUtils.Open(filename) Dim sheet As IWorksheet = myWorkBook.Worksheets(0) Dim lastrow As Integer = sheet.UsedRange.End.Column Dim i As Integer Dim dt As DataTable Dim dt2 As DataTable For i = 1 To lastrow - 1 Step i + 1 ''dt = sheet.ExportDataTable(i, 1, lastrow, 1, True) dt2 = sheet.ExportDataTable(sheet.Range(i + 1, 1), False) Next DataGrid1.DataSource = dt2 DataGrid1.DataBind() DataGrid1.Visible = True Thanks in advance

AD Administrator Syncfusion Team May 27, 2005 04:25 PM UTC