We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to browse, then you agree to our privacy policy and cookie policy. Image for the cookie policy date

New and need some help on basic problem.

I am new to SyncFusion and after looking around awhile I did not see a straightforward way of doing what seems to be a simple thing. I need to know how to set a cell to accept numeric data and set a specific range say 0 to 100 with 2 decimal places. I don''t need the decimal to show without typing it but if it does that is fine. I would also like to have a cell accept a date 01/01/2001 and set a range of min and max for the date 01/01/1970 - 01/01/2050. I would like the / to show in the cell. I was able to use the editmask for the date but didn''t know how to get the range set. Do I need to handle that in a validation event? I was not able to get the numeric cell working with the number of digits and decimal places that I wanted. Suprisingingly the thing I thought would be the most difficult, added a dropdown to a cell, was the easiest. Any help would be appreciated. Thank you, Jennifer

3 Replies

AD Administrator Syncfusion Team February 9, 2005 01:00 AM UTC