We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to browse, then you agree to our privacy policy and cookie policy. Image for the cookie policy date
close icon

Setting GridStyleInfo properties

I've just started working with the Syncfusion Grid and thought I would try the sample code at 3.4.1 (in the user guide) to set the style of a range of cells. The code looks pretty simple, but I cannot get it to work. Well, that's not the whole truth, it does work with a new born grid on the form, but I tried using the same code with a grid I have set up to be bound in virtual mode and it doesn't work in that case. I'm only new to the grid but it seems strange that the code to change cell appearance now does not work just because the grid is getting its data a different way?

3 Replies

WH Wayne Hartell December 17, 2002 07:16 PM UTC

More to the point, if I handle the QueryCellInfo event, the ChangeCells method doesn't work. Changing the TableStyle BackColor, however, does work. Looking at the GridStyleInfo order of precedence this doesn't seem to make sense. If the TableStyle BackColor is working (being displayed) then it seems logical that the BackColor property is not set anywhere higher in the hierarchy, so why doesn't changing the cells directly work? This should be higher up in the heirarchy right? i.e., CellStyle?

AD Administrator Syncfusion Team December 17, 2002 08:41 PM UTC