We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to browse, then you agree to our privacy policy and cookie policy. Image for the cookie policy date
close icon

Combo Box Problem in Master-Details

I have a Master-Details GDBG (using DataSet Relations). The details grid contains a combo box in the first column. I added a handler for the Enter event, as suggested previously in this forum, for the details grid (gridDataBoundGrid2) to fix a problem that caused new rows not to be added unless at least one row was already present: private void gridDataBoundGrid2_Enter(object sender, System.EventArgs e) { if(this.gridDataBoundGrid2.Model.RowCount == 1) { this.gridDataBoundGrid2.Binder.AddNew(); this.gridDataBoundGrid2.CancelUpdate(); } } However, now I am observing a problem I don''t know how to resolve. If a row in the master grid is selected which has existing rows in the details grid, and rows are added to those details using the "new row" in the combo box, everything is fine. But if immediately afterwards, I then select a row in the master grid that has no rows in the details grid, and try to pull down the combo box in the details, I receive the message: "Index was outside the bounds of the array" as soon as I click the combo box down arrow button. Also, the debug TRACE lines show as: catched at Syncfusion.Windows.Forms.Grid.GridDataBoundGrid.EndEdit() in :line 0 catched at Syncfusion.Windows.Forms.Grid.GridCurrentCell.Deactivate(Boolean discardChanges) in :line 0 Any help would be appreciated. --Van Baker

11 Replies

AD Administrator Syncfusion Team September 30, 2004 02:42 PM UTC

In the sample you referenced, I added a combobox to column 1 of the grid3, and could see the problem you described. Adding this code worked around it for me in that sample.
bool doOnce = true;
private void gridDataBoundGrid3_Enter(object sender, EventArgs e)
{
	if(doOnce && this.gridDataBoundGrid3.Model.RowCount == 1)
	{
		doOnce = false;