We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to browse, then you agree to our privacy policy and cookie policy. Image for the cookie policy date

merging cells

I would like to set the merge properties of a column to true so that cells with same values get merged in that column. ditto for a row. mHow do i do that for a unbound essential grid. also, How do i display my text in the centre row of a covered range? I am new to grids and also to .net and also to VB

18 Replies

AD Administrator Syncfusion Team September 23, 2004 02:54 PM UTC

Hi Mahesh, First you need to set Options.MergeCellsMode = GridMergeCellsMode.OnDemandCalculation|GridMergeCellsMode.MergeRowsInColumn|GridMergeCellsMode.MergeColumnsInRow; then for individual cells: - to merge neighbouring columns in same row set cell.Item(row, col).MergeCell = GridMergeCellDirection.ColumnsInRow - to merge neighbouring rows in same column set cell.Item(row, col).MergeCell = GridMergeCellDirection.RowsInColumn In order to center text within a covered range, you first make it a covered range and set vertical and horizontal alignemnt, e.g. gridControl1.CoveredRanges.Add(GridRangeInfo.Cells(6, 2, 7, 6)) gridControl1(6, 2).VerticalAlignment = GridVerticalAlignment.Middle gridControl1(6, 2).HorizontalAlignment = GridHorizontalAlignment.Center Stefan

MN Mahesh Naik September 24, 2004 10:28 AM UTC