We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to browse, then you agree to our privacy policy and cookie policy. Image for the cookie policy date
close icon

How to get the changed content in DocumentEditor?

Hi,

I am very new to Syncfusion. I have written a react component using "DocumentEditorContrainerComponent". On this component I want to handle the contentCHange event. But I am not getting how to get the data of the changed content.

Thanks
Sachin

9 Replies

SM Suriya Murugan Syncfusion Team October 1, 2019 10:13 AM UTC

Hi Sachin, 

Thank you for contacting the Syncfusion support. 

You can bind contentChange to DocumentEditorComponent like below. 

Documentation link: 

From this event, you can access documenteditor instance by event.source.  

Please let me know if you have any questions.  

Regards, 

Suriya M. 

SS Sachin Shinde October 3, 2019 12:43 AM UTC

Thanks Suriya for the response. What I am looking here is, how to get the changed content from the even object.

Ex: My original document had following line

"Hello everyone"

The change now is

"Hello "

As you see, I deleted the word  "everyone", now how can I get this diff in contentChange using event object?

Thanks
Sachin

SM Suriya Murugan Syncfusion Team October 3, 2019 12:52 PM UTC

Hi Sachin, 

Thanks for your update. 

Currently, DocumentEditor does not have support to get current changed content from content Change event. 

Can you please share your end requirement briefly? So that we can investigate further and provide you solution at earliest. 

Regards,
Suriya M.

SS Sachin Shinde October 7, 2019 11:12 PM UTC

Thanks Suriya. Basically I am trying to solve two problems. 

1. Send the changes to my backend server, so want to send only the changed content to backend rather than sending the entire SFTD JSON object.