We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to browse, then you agree to our privacy policy and cookie policy. Image for the cookie policy date
close icon

Post back grid data

Hello,

said that I am new to Syncfusion asp.net core (I used a lot WPF controls, anyway) and to asp.net core itself, I am trying to use a datagrid in a page to display data from a collection of objects which is a property of the page model.

The collection in my model is like:

public class Visite

{

[ ... ]

public int Id { get; set; }

public string VisitId { get; set; }

public List<OperazioniVisita> Operazioni { get; set; } = new List<OperazioniVisita>();

public DateTime DataProgrammata { get; set; }
public DateTimeOffset TimestampRegistrazione { get; set; }
public string UsernameRegistrazione { get; set; }
[ ... ]
}

OperazioniVisita is the following model:

public class OperazioniVisita
    {
        public long Id { get; set; }

public long IdVisita { get; set; }

public string CodiceImballo { get; set; }

public int NumeroMovimentazioni { get; set; }

public int NumeroAperture { get; set; }
    }

In the Controller I have: 

public async Task<IActionResult> EditDetailsVisit(string index)
{
    try
    {
        HttpClient client = new HttpClient();
        HttpRequestMessage request = [ ... ]
    [ ... ]
        Visite v = null;
        var resp = await client.SendAsync(request);

if (resp.IsSuccessStatusCode)
        {
            string res = await resp.Content.ReadAsStringAsync();
            v = JsonConvert.DeserializeObject<Visite>(res);

return View(v);
        }
[ ... ]

to render the view, and: 

public async Task<IActionResult> SaveDetailsVisit(Visite visita, string save) 
     [ ... ]
}

for the post back.

In the .cshtml I have:

<div class="col-lg-9 control-section">

@{