We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to browse, then you agree to our privacy policy and cookie policy. Image for the cookie policy date
close icon

Can't import the syncfusion charts package

Hi,
I'm trying to import a chart component inside one of my projects and I always get this error:
Module not found: Error: Can't resolve '@syncfuion/ej2-vue-charts' in '/mnt/Data/Dev/Web-Development/testcharts/src'

I tried to start from scratch in a tempory project while following the documentation but I got the same error. I'm using webpack so I guess this is an issue inside of the configuration files but I don't know how to fix it (still new at this even if I have some experiences in other languages).

Thanks for the help

5 Replies

BV Bhuvanesh Valarman Syncfusion Team September 9, 2019 12:15 PM UTC

Hi Matthieu, 

Greetings from Syncfusion.  

We have analyzed your query. From your provided information we suspect that “@syncfusion/ej2-vue-charts” package not installed properly in your project. Try to install Vue chart packages using this command “npm install @syncfusion/ej2-vue-charts --save” also refer this Getting started with chart  for more details.  

Kindly revert us, if you have any concerns.  

Regards, 

Regards, 
Bhuvanesh V. 

MA Matthieu September 9, 2019 04:10 PM UTC

Hi,
Thanks for your quick response. I just tried what you told me while following exactly the documentation steps, and still not working. I guess it's because I don't know how and where to put this: "Syncfusion ej2-vue-charts packages needs to be mapped in systemjs.config.js configuration file".
As I don't have this file in my webpack package. 
Please find attached my package.json file and webpack file.

Thanks for your help

Edit: I started again from a new empty project from scratch, and it seems to have worked. Might have been a mistypo when I imported the chart

Attachment: charts_import_fe05e4a.zip