We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to browse, then you agree to our privacy policy and cookie policy. Image for the cookie policy date

Scheduler SelectedDateChanged duplicate notifications

I'm trying to use the SelectedDateChanged() event but I get two callbacks each time the user changes date.
The first callback has the correct value (the newly selected date), the second call indicates the date the schedule was initialised with.

I'm new to Blazor and the SyncFusion - am I missing something obvious here or is this a bug?

Here is an example based on your LocalData sample:

<div class="col-lg-12 control-section">
    <div class="schedule-wrapper">
        <EjsSchedule @ref="ScheduleObj" @ref:suppressField TValue="AppointmentData" Width="100%" Height="650px" SelectedDate="@(new DateTime(2019, 1, 10))" SelectedDateChanged="@SelectedDateChanged">
            <ScheduleEventSettings DataSource="@DataSource"></ScheduleEventSettings>
        </EjsSchedule>
    </div>
</div>

@code{
      protected void SelectedDateChanged(DateTime dt)
    {
        System.Console.WriteLine($"Date change event {dt.ToString()}");
    }
}

Console Output:
blazor.webassembly.js:1 Blazor is running in dev mode without IL stripping. To make the bundle size significantly smaller, publish the application or see https://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?linkid=870414
blazor.webassembly.js:1 Debugging hotkey: Shift+Alt+D (when application has focus)
blazor.webassembly.js:1 WASM: GC_MAJOR_SWEEP: major size: 9328K in use: 13098K
blazor.webassembly.js:1 WASM: GC_MAJOR: (LOS overflow) time 25.19ms, stw 25.59ms los size: 6176K in use: 3493K
ej2.min.js:1 Uncaught TypeError: Cannot read property 'querySelector' of null
    at N (ej2.min.js:1)
    at t.setActiveBorder (ej2.min.js:1)
    at t.refreshActiveBorder (ej2.min.js:1)
    at t.refreshActElePosition (ej2.min.js:1)
blazor.webassembly.js:1 WASM: Date change event 17/01/2019 00:00:00