We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to browse, then you agree to our privacy policy and cookie policy. (Last updated on: June 24, 2019).
Unfortunately, activation email could not send to your email. Please try again.
Syncfusion Feedback

Height of the AutoCompletePopup

Thread ID:

Created:

Updated:

Platform:

Replies:

146610 Aug 10,2019 09:03 AM UTC Aug 26,2019 05:22 AM UTC WinForms 8
loading
Tags: AutoComplete
Rizal Ohihiya
Asked On August 10, 2019 09:03 AM UTC

I used the instructions from the following link to set the height of AutoCompletePopup
https://help.syncfusion.com/windowsforms/autocomplete/customization#size-settings

but, the results are strange. AutoCompletePopup's height does change but not with List. no matter what value I set to the PreferredHeight property does not change the height of the List.
image

I also tried changing the value of the CanOverrideStyle property to false but that has no effect either.

different when I change the size of AutoCompletePopup manually using the mouse at runtime, then the height of the List changes to adjust AutoCompletePopup.

Jagadeesan Pichaimuthu [Syncfusion]
Replied On August 13, 2019 01:35 PM UTC

Hi Rizal, 
 
Thank you for contacting Syncfusion support. 
 
We can able to reproduce the issue “AutoCompletePopup's height does change but not with List” and we have logged a bug report for this. We will fix this and will provide you a fix patch on August 21, 2019. 
 
You can track the status of this report through the following feedback link, 
 
Note:  The provided feedback link is private and you need to login to view this feedback.  
 
We appreciate your patience until then. 
 
Regards, 
Jagadeesan 


Jagadeesan Pichaimuthu [Syncfusion]
Replied On August 21, 2019 05:49 AM UTC

Hi Rizal, 
 
Thanks for your patience. 
 
We have fixed the reported issue in our end and can you please confirm the Syncfusion version which you are using. Based on your confirmation, we will provide the patch on corresponding version. 
 
Regards, 
Jagadeesan 


Rizal Ohihiya
Replied On August 22, 2019 06:09 AM UTC

Thank you for the reply.

I use Syncfusion.Tools.Windows 17.1.0.38.

Jagadeesan Pichaimuthu [Syncfusion]
Replied On August 22, 2019 10:15 AM UTC

Hi Rizal, 
 
Thank you for your patience, 
 
We have fixed the reported issues “AutoCompletePopup's height does change but not with List” and patch for it can be downloaded from below. 
 
Recommended approach – exe will perform automatic configuration         
Please find the patch setup here:      
 
Advanced approach – use only if you have specific needs and can directly replace existing assemblies for your build environment                          
Please find the patch assemblies alone from:    
    
Please find the Nugets from the below location:       
   
   
Assembly Version: 17.1.0.38 
Installation Directions:    
This patch should replace the files “Syncfusion.Tools.Windows” under the following folder.    
$system drive:\ Files\Syncfusion\Essential Studio\$Version # \precompiledassemblies\$Version#\4.6  
Eg : $system drive:\Program Files\Syncfusion\Essential Studio\17.1.0.38\precompiledassemblies\17.1.0.38\4.6  
     
To automatically run the Assembly Manager, please check the Run assembly manager checkbox option while installing the patch. If this option is unchecked, the patch will replace the assemblies in precompiled assemblies’ folder only. Then, you will have to manually copy and paste them to the preferred location or you will have to run the Syncfusion Assembly Manager application (available from the Syncfusion Dashboard, installed as a shortcut in the Application menu) to re-install assemblies.    
     
Note: To change how you receive bug fixes, ask your license management portal admin to change your project’s patch delivery mode.    
     
     
Disclaimer: If you have received other patches for the same version for other products, please apply all patches in the order received. Please note that we have created this patch for version 17.1.0.38 specifically to resolve the following issue reported in the forum 146610.  
 
Regards, 
Jagadeesan

Rizal Ohihiya
Replied On August 22, 2019 08:00 PM UTC

Thank you very much, Jagadeesan.

But Patch doesn't work well too. I also tried using the nuget package, it's still the same.
I attach video and csharp project.

Attachment: WindowsFormsApp2_a55162f9.zip

Jagadeesan Pichaimuthu [Syncfusion]
Replied On August 23, 2019 06:59 AM UTC

Hi Rizal, 
 
Thanks for your update. 
 
We have checked the reported issue using the given sample and video. In attached sample, we found you are used the nuget packages. When run the application, it always refer the assemblies from nuget packages alone, so the installed patch will not properly. You can resolve the issue by remove the packages.config file in your application and refer assemblies. Also you can set the AutoPersistentDropDownSize to false, because this property is used to keep the drop down size while running the application. While enable the AutoPersistentDropDownSize property, it saves the old dropdown height and width and applies the saved width and height values while next time open the dropdown. 
 
this.autoComplete1.DataSource = dt; 
this.autoComplete1.AdjustHeightToItemCount = false; 
this.autoComplete1.AutoPersistentDropDownSize = false; 
this.autoComplete1.PreferredHeight = 600; 
 
And also you can refer the video which we have tested the provided sample in our end. 
 
Let us know whether this helps also if you need any further assistance on this. 
 
Regards, 
Jagadeesan 


Rizal Ohihiya
Replied On August 23, 2019 10:35 PM UTC

Thank you very much Jagadeesan.

now it works.
many thanks again.

Jagadeesan Pichaimuthu [Syncfusion]
Replied On August 26, 2019 05:22 AM UTC

Hi Rizal, 
 
Thanks for the update. 
 
We are glad to know that the reported problem has been resolved at your end. Please let us know if you have any further queries on this. We are happy to help you. 
 
Regards, 
Jagadeesan 


CONFIRMATION

This post will be permanently deleted. Are you sure you want to continue?

Sorry, An error occured while processing your request. Please try again later.

Please sign in to access our forum

This page will automatically be redirected to the sign-in page in 10 seconds.

Warning Icon You are using an outdated version of Internet Explorer that may not display all features of this and other websites. Upgrade to Internet Explorer 8 or newer for a better experience.Close Icon

Live Chat Icon For mobile
Live Chat Icon