We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to browse, then you agree to our privacy policy and cookie policy. Image for the cookie policy date
close icon

Value not displaying in UPW when wrapping a SfNumericTextBox

I spent about 7 hours yesterday trying to figure out what was going wrong with the code below without success
what happens in UWP is that the value just displays as a '-' symbol wheras in android it works perfectly

if i just use the SfNumericTextBox on its own without wrapping it in the InputLayout it works fine, as does an 'Entry' wrapped by the InputLayout so
it just seems specific to this combination.

the documentation says you can do it, and i need the fuctionality of the TextInput wrapper to both make my controls all look consistent, as well as just
allowing numeric integer inputs, so can anyone please help.

im a newbie to syncfusion so maybe theres something ive missed but i cant figure out what, and after an initial blown away feeling that what i was seeing with syncfusion was quality, and different to what ive found elsewhere, i now have that 'here we go again' feeling that many things have the same buggy inconsistency that i see all over the place, so hope im wrong and it's me this time, as there are several other anomalies ive found, all within my first day of evaluating, but will stick to trying to solve this problem for now

note: i normally set the value via binding in the MVVM code behind like so: Value="{Binding PIN}" which works perfect in android, but also fails in UWP

thanks

Bob

<inputLayout:SfTextInputLayout
               x:Name="PINLayout"
                  ContainerType="Outlined"
                  Hint="PIN"
                  EnablePasswordVisibilityToggle="true"
                  HelperText="Enter Your PIN Number"
                  IsHintAlwaysFloated="False"
                  LeadingViewPosition="Outside">

<numberbox:SfNumericTextBox
                  x:Name="PIN2"