We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to browse, then you agree to our privacy policy and cookie policy. Image for the cookie policy date
close icon

Refresh grid using UrlAdaptor

I'm rather new to Razor and MVC. I have an EJS Grid with a DataSource of a UrlAdaptor. The source is going to my controller and a "data" method in the controller. This method grabs the data as a DataTable, then converts it to IEnumerable<TAmazonRestockInventory>. The initial load of the grid works without issue. The data is actually cached data in the form of a tab-delimited text file.

I added a "Refresh" button on the form to allow me to get updated data--not a cached copy that could be hours or days old. I setup the call to the server-side method and that seems to work fine. However, when I make the call, the DataManagerRequest values are not provided as they are in the original call. Also, I don't know how to get the updated data into the grid. Further, I need to pass in a parameter to the method that indicates I want to get fresh data and not cached data.

[CSHTML]
@Html.EJS().Button("RefreshButton").Content("Refresh").CssClass("e-info").Render()

@Html.EJS().Grid("RestockGrid").DataSource(ds => ds.Url(@Url.Action("RestockData","Amazon")).Adaptor("UrlAdaptor")).Columns(col => ...

<script type="text/javascript">
document.getElementById('RefreshButton').addEventListener("click", function() {
new ej.DataManager({
url: "/Amazon/RestockData",
adaptor: new UrlAdaptor  <-- this causes an "undefined" error
}).executeQuery(new Query().take(14)).then((e) => {
//e.result will contain the records
$("#RestockGrid").ejGrid("dataSource", e.result);
});
});
</script>

[Controller]
public ActionResult RestockData(DataManagerRequest dm)
{
ViewBag.LastRefreshDate = IniManager.ReadValue(null, "Amazon-Restock", "LastRefresh");

DataTable dtRestockInventory = AmazonData.GetRestockInventory();