We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to browse, then you agree to our privacy policy and cookie policy. Image for the cookie policy date
close icon

CellValueChanged Event

Hi All,

I am new to Syncfusion. Please let me know the equivalent event of CellValueChanged of datagridview in Syncfusion SfDatagrid. I want to achieve the below code for sfDatagrid. The below code is of Winforms Datagridview CellValueChanged  event. I want to do the same thing with sfDatagrid

Private Sub gvItems_CellValueChanged(ByVal sender As Object, ByVal e As System.Windows.Forms.DataGridViewCellEventArgs) Handles gvItems.CellValueChanged
        Try
            If isSearch = True Then
                Exit Sub
            End If

If gvItems.Rows.Count = 0 Then
                Exit Sub
            End If
            If e.ColumnIndex = 0 Then
                If IsNothing(gvItems.CurrentRow.Cells("AbhishekNo").Value) = True Then
                    Exit Sub
                End If
                Dim dt As New DataTable
                dt = objCommonMethods.GetDevkrityaDetailsByNo(SqlCon, gvItems.CurrentRow.Cells("AbhishekNo").Value)
                If dt.Rows.Count > 0 Then

gvItems.CurrentRow.Cells("AbhishekNo").Value = dt.Rows(0)("AbhishekNo").ToString()
                    gvItems.CurrentRow.Cells("AbhishekType").Value = Convert.ToInt32(dt.Rows(0)("AbhishekTypeId"))
                    gvItems.CurrentRow.Cells("ItemCode").Value = dt.Rows(0)("InternalId")
                    gvItems.CurrentRow.Cells("PoojaName").Value = dt.Rows(0)("InternalId")
                    gvItems.CurrentRow.Cells("Quantity").Value = "1"
                    gvItems.CurrentRow.Cells("Rate").Value = dt.Rows(0)("AbhishekAmt").ToString()
                    'gvItems.CurrentRow.Cells("TotalAmt").Value = dt.Rows(0)("AbhishekAmt").ToString()
                End If
                gvItems.Rows.Add("")
            End If
            If e.ColumnIndex = 1 Then