We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to browse, then you agree to our privacy policy and cookie policy. Image for the cookie policy date

Scrollable chart with large datacontext, virtualized, with fixed width of bar

Hello.
How to set SfChart for WPF for standard Candlestick Chart?
Should have these properties:
- DataContext has thousands of bars, so Chart control should be virtualized (not slow)
- Bar Width have to be fixed and has reasonable (customizable) width, not as in samples with 5 bars and with bar width of 300 pixels - this is not usable in real application
- Chart have to have horizontal scroll bar for viewing various parts of chart
- Chart should change vertical position after horizontal scroll - so it show bars, not empty space

I think that this are basic properties of usable Candlestick chart.

For example - image: 

I studied sample project here and not found real sample.
Please for real sample project. 

Thank you very match.

8 Replies

DS Durgadevi Selvaraj Syncfusion Team September 4, 2017 12:17 PM UTC

Thanks for contacting Syncfusion Support. 

Query 1:  DataContext has thousands of bars, so Chart control should be virtualized (not slow) 

We can use more number of points with high performance using FastCandleBitmap series. By default it support UI virtualization. We have prepared a sample based on this and please find it from below link, 
Query 2: Bar Width have to be fixed and has reasonable (customizable) width 
We would like to inform you that, our default candlestick chart having fixed width and reasonable space between bars.  
Please find the screenshot below, 

If your requirement is different from the above then please revert us with more information about your requirement and it would be helpful for us to provide a solution sooner. 

Query 3 &4: Chart  have horizontal scroll bar for viewing various parts of chart