We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to browse, then you agree to our privacy policy and cookie policy. Image for the cookie policy date
close icon

How to delete specific row from grid

Hello

I am completely new to SyncFusion so bear with me if by any chance this is a newbie question.

I am planing to use the Grid control for ASP.NET MVC. I have a couple of questions about how I can achieve specific behaviors. First, I want my Grid to look something like this:

In that example, I can delete and edit specific rows. Searching around your forum and Google, I only found a way to delete the last row of the grid and not an specific row. Moreover, that example is what would be an acceptable work for the project, but what I really want to achieve is to add, edit and delete the rows, working within those rows, instead of having separated labels and textboxes to enter and edit the data.So my questions are as follows:

1. How I can achieve the behavior of the picture?
2. How can I achieve that behavior but working within the grid? 

I will have dropdowns and textboxes inside that grid. Can I edit and delete rows within the grid???

A little bit of help will be appreciated.

Thank you!

- Sam

3 Replies

VA Venkatesh Ayothi Raman Syncfusion Team July 28, 2017 12:59 PM UTC

Hi Sam, 

Thanks for contacting Syncfusion support. 
Query #1:”  How I can achieve the behavior of the picture:” 
We have achieved your requirement using column template feature of Grid. In this feature, we can have rendered the edit and delete icons in separate columns which is replicates in your screenshot and defined the click events for both icons like as follows, 
@Grid 

@(Html.EJ().Grid<EmployeeView>("CustomGrid") 
        .Datasource((IEnumerable<object>)ViewBag.datasource1) 
        .AllowPaging()