We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to browse, then you agree to our privacy policy and cookie policy. Image for the cookie policy date
close icon

Beginner's question

Hi,

I'm very new to the ASP.NET MVC and unexperienced. Part of my test application is the following:
        @(Html.EJ().Grid<PlanData>("PlanGrid")
        .AllowGrouping()
        .AllowFiltering()
        //.FilterSettings(filter => { filter.FilterType(FilterType.Menu); })
        //.FilterSettings(filter => { filter.FilterType(FilterType.Excel); })
        //.FilterSettings(filter => { filter.FilterType(FilterType.Excel).MaxFilterChoices(4); })
        .AllowPaging()
        .AllowResizing()
        .AllowSelection()
            .SelectionType(SelectionType.Single)
            .SelectionSettings(select => { select.SelectionMode(mode => {mode.AddMode(SelectionMode.Cell);  }); })
        .AllowScrolling()
        .AllowSorting()
        .Columns(col =>
        {
            col.Field("PRPLANID").HeaderText("PRPLANID").IsPrimaryKey(true).Visible(false).Add();
            col.Field("PRODUCTIONLINE").HeaderText("Production line").TextAlign(TextAlign.Left).Visible(false).Width(80).Add();
            col.Field("LOTNr").HeaderText("LOT Number").TextAlign(TextAlign.Left).Width(60).Add();
            col.Field("MATERIALNR").HeaderText("Material number").TextAlign(TextAlign.Left).Width(75).Add();
            col.Field("PRODDESC").HeaderText("Description").TextAlign(TextAlign.Left).Width(120).Tooltip("#descTip").ClipMode(ClipMode.EllipsisWithTooltip).Add();
            col.Field("STARTTIME").HeaderText("Start time").TextAlign(TextAlign.Left).Width(75).Add();
            col.Field("ENDTIME").HeaderText("End timet").TextAlign(TextAlign.Left).Width(75).Add();
            col.Field("WORKCENTER").HeaderText("Machine").TextAlign(TextAlign.Left).Width(45).Add();
            col.Field("QUANTITY").HeaderText("Quantity").TextAlign(TextAlign.Right).Width(50).Add();
        })