We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to browse, then you agree to our privacy policy and cookie policy. Image for the cookie policy date
close icon

Angular2 build AoT error

I'm new to use the angular2 ,and install the package from https://github.com/syncfusion/ej-angular2
and finally I bundle for production :"ng build --prod --aot" and get error:"ERROR in Error encountered resolving symbol values statically. Calling function 'EJAngular2Module', function calls are not supported. Consider replacing the function or lambda with a reference to an exported function, resolving symbol AppModule in D:/Documents/Projects/AdShopAdministrator/src/app/app.module.ts, resolving symbol AppModule in D:/Documents/Projects/AdShopAdministrator/src/app/app.module.ts"
Is there any way to resolve this ? thanks

7 Replies

AS Abinaya Subbiah Syncfusion Team February 28, 2017 06:41 AM UTC

Hi Jemmy, 

Thanks for contacting Syncfusion support. 

We already considered this “AOT support for Syncfusion Angular 2 components” to our feature request and We already working on to support AOT build with our Syncfusion Angular 2 components. This feature will be included in any of our upcoming release. 

We have also implemented seed applications, to quick-start with Syncfusion JavaScript Angular 2 components. Refer to the below documentation link for getting started with seed application.    

We also implemented Angular 2 sample browser using our JavaScript Angular 2 components.   

Please let us know if you need further assistance on this.   

Regards,   
Abinaya S

JL Jemmy Lu March 3, 2017 04:25 AM UTC

Thanks for replying!I would like to ask if I have to wait for the next release?because after execute "ng build --prod --aot" and I restart the CLI then run "npm start"  the AoT error continue occur. or there's something missed?
Thanks!

AS Abinaya Subbiah Syncfusion Team March 3, 2017 07:02 AM UTC

Hi Jemmy, 

Query:  I have to wait for the next release?