We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to browse, then you agree to our privacy policy and cookie policy. Image for the cookie policy date
close icon

Bind grid control to linked list

Hello,
I'm new in SyncFusion, but read some documentation, and did not found how to connect a grid to a set of records, when each record is an object linked to next / previous objects instances.
I would like to not create an array or a collection to submit records to a grid, but only declare next / previous properties.
Or I can write my "own" iterator/adaptor, but did not found some guide to do this (extends ej.Adaptor?).
I'm not searching a full solution (but would appreciate it :-), but just some advice or path to documentation.
Thanks!

4 Replies

PK Prasanna Kumar Viswanathan Syncfusion Team January 13, 2017 07:18 AM UTC

Hi David, 

Thanks for contacting Syncfusion support. 

Queries 
                                               Response 

how to connect a grid to a set of records” 

To bind the records in grid, we need to provide Json array as a Grid datasource.  

Find the code example and sample:  

$("#Grid").ejGrid({ 
              dataSource: [{ OrderID : 10248, CustomerID : "ASWFG" }, { OrderID : 10249, CustomerID : "ADSFG" }], 
                allowPaging: true,           
                columns: [ 
                         { field: "OrderID", headerText: "Order ID", width: 75 , textAlign: ej.TextAlign.Right }, 
                         { field: "CustomerID", headerText: "Customer ID", width: 80 }, 

] 
            }); 

Query :“when each record is an object linked to next / previous objects instances.”  

We cannot understand the above requirement. So, Can you please elaborate your requirement? It will be helpful to update the proper solution.  

Or I can write my "own" iterator/adaptor, but did not found some guide to do this (extends ej.Adaptor?).”