We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to browse, then you agree to our privacy policy and cookie policy. Image for the cookie policy date
close icon

sfDataGrid the MVVM way

Hi,
I am very new to WPF and MVVM.
I am trying to bind an event RowValidated the MVVM way but I couldn't find any reference to it. This is what I did:

<Syncfusion:SfDataGrid ItemsSource="{Binding MembersList, UpdateSourceTrigger=PropertyChanged, Mode=TwoWay, NotifyOnValidationError=True, ValidatesOnDataErrors=True}" AutoGenerateColumns="False" RowValidated="{Binding EditMemberCommand}">
            <Syncfusion:SfDataGrid.Columns>
                <Syncfusion:GridTextColumn MappingName="FirstName" HeaderText="First Name" AllowSorting="True" AllowEditing="True"/>
                <Syncfusion:GridTextColumn MappingName="LastName" HeaderText="Last Name" AllowSorting="True"/>
            </Syncfusion:SfDataGrid.Columns>
        </Syncfusion:SfDataGrid>

But when I run the application, I get the following error:

Unable to cast object of type 'System.Reflection.RuntimeEventInfo' to type 'System.Reflection.MethodInfo'

Here is my RelayCommand

public class RelayCommand : ICommand
    {
        private Action<object> execute;
        private Func<object, bool> canExecute;
        public event EventHandler CanExecuteChanged
        {
            add { CommandManager.RequerySuggested += value; }
            remove { CommandManager.RequerySuggested -= value; }
        }
        public RelayCommand(Action<object> execute, Func<object, bool> canExecute = null)
        {
            this.execute = execute;
            this.canExecute = canExecute;
        }
        public bool CanExecute(object parameter)
        {
            return this.canExecute == null || this.canExecute(parameter);
        }
        public void Execute(object parameter)
        {
            this.execute(parameter);
        }
    }

Thanks

21 Replies