We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to browse, then you agree to our privacy policy and cookie policy. Image for the cookie policy date
close icon

Change false/true in GridGroupControl in close/open

Hello,

I'm very new in Syncfunsion and I need a little bit help.
When I use a normal DataGridView it is possible to change an bool value in a cell from true/false to for example in open/close.

I use this code in an DataGridView:

private void adgvApplications_CellFormatting(object sender, DataGridViewCellFormattingEventArgs e)
        {
            var grid = (DataGridView)sender;
            if (grid.Columns[e.ColumnIndex].Name == "MyStatus")
            {
                if (e.Value != null)
                {
                    e.Value = (bool)e.Value ? "erledigt" : "offen";
                    e.FormattingApplied = true;                   
                }

}
        }

How can I do this in a GridGroupControl?
Thanks and best regards
Thomas

12 Replies

PM Piruthiviraj Malaimelraj Syncfusion Team January 12, 2017 06:57 AM UTC

Hi Thomas, 

Thanks for your interest in Syncfusion products. 

We have analyzed your scenario and could able to understand your scenario. As per grid architecture, the boolean type column will displays as the CheckBox type column. So to change the looks of Boolean type column as textbox , set the CellType of that column to “TextBox” and CellValueType is to “string”. In order to change the “True/False” values to as you want (“Open/False”), QueryCellStyleInfo event can be used. In that event, the cell value can be changed by using e.Style.CellValue property. Please make use of the below code, 

Code example: 
this.gridGroupingControl1.TableDescriptor.Columns["Description"].Appearance.AnyRecordFieldCell.CellType = "TextBox"
this.gridGroupingControl1.TableDescriptor.Columns["Description"].Appearance.AnyRecordFieldCell.CellValueType = typeof(string);