We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to browse, then you agree to our privacy policy and cookie policy. Image for the cookie policy date

Dialog Flicker

Hi, 

I am hoping you can help me with this issue.  

I currently have a dialog on my web form that is opened from a JavaScript button click (I'm rather new to JS, so please excuse my stupidity).  The dialog has 'ShowOnInit="false" but what i am experiencing is that you can see the details of the dialog for a second or two when the page loads.  

The dialog does not have this problem when i set visibility=false but then i can't open it with my JS click. 

my water downed code is below:

<script type="text/javascript">
        function NewCase() {
            dialogObj = $("#<%=DiaNewCase.ClientID%>").data("ejDialog");
            dialogObj.open();
        };
</script>

<ej:Dialog ID="DiaNewCase" Content="#form1" ShowOnInit="false" EnableResize="false" Title="Cases - New Item" runat="server">
        <DialogContent></DialogContent>
</ej:Dialog>

3 Replies

SS Selvamani Sankarappan Syncfusion Team November 23, 2016 12:22 PM UTC

Hi Donald,   

Thanks for using Syncfusion products.   

Query 1: The dialog has 'ShowOnInit="false" but what i am experiencing is that you can see the details of the dialog for a second or two when the page loads.      
We could re-produce this issue (The Dialog content just flickers at page loading if showOnInit as false) at our side. To overcome this issue, we suggest to set the visibility as hidden to Dialog’s the parent element and make it visible when we open the Dialog. Please refer to the following code example:   
[aspx]   
<div id="hidden" style="visibility:hidden">   
    <ej:Dialog ID="basicDialog" Width="550" Height="400" ShowHeader="true"        Content="#form1"  ClientSideOnClose="onDialogClose" runat="server" Title="Audi Q3   Drive" EnableRTL="false" ShowOnInit="false">   
              <DialogContent>