We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to browse, then you agree to our privacy policy and cookie policy. Image for the cookie policy date
close icon

Grid not posting back.

Hi, 

Just a quick question, I'm new to syncfusion controls, and basically just want to upgrade some grids from previously build applications. 

Now I've started a new project and can't get the grid to post back at all, only once I convert to a syncfusion application it works. 

Problem is I don't necessarily want all the extra data etc on my application. Can you please explain to me the methods of enabling post back, I would like achieve this in asp and not code behind. 

I'm using a SQLDataSource with two simple sql procedures pulling an EmployeeID and Email address. I have enabled the toolbar for "edit,update,cancel,save"

Even with this simple example I cannot get it to postback.

Your help will be appreciated. (Please ASP as far as possible.)

Hopefully its something small somewhere, else please let me know what you need from my side.

Regards.

13 Replies

MR MrT September 28, 2016 06:46 AM UTC

Do I maybe need a script manager with a update panel? 

Please advise as I don't want unnecessary panels, just want to understand before I continue.

MR MrT September 28, 2016 08:28 AM UTC

Doesn't seem to work even with a script manager and update panel, sure I'm missing something small somewhere... 

CONTENT PAGE:

<%@ Page Title="" Language="VB" MasterPageFile="~/HelpDeskMaster.master" AutoEventWireup="false" CodeFile="Employee.aspx.vb" Inherits="_Default" %>

<%@ Register Assembly="Syncfusion.EJ.Web, Version=14.2460.0.26, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=3d67ed1f87d44c89" Namespace="Syncfusion.JavaScript.Web" TagPrefix="ej" %>

<%@ Register assembly="Syncfusion.EJ, Version=14.2460.0.26, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=3d67ed1f87d44c89" namespace="Syncfusion.JavaScript.Models" tagprefix="ej" %>