We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to browse, then you agree to our privacy policy and cookie policy. Image for the cookie policy date
close icon

Windows Forms: Toggle Button: in C#

First off, I am new to SyncFusion and am totally blown away by the offering here. Within 24 hours of starting to explore the controls and playing with coding, I had added a special thanks, control copyright, and please patronize statement to my splash screen and in code <Remark> </Remark> Blocks. My application will be used among a pretty dedicated set of coders, perhaps 10,000 from all over the world.

My question today deals with the toggle switch. I have my "toggle switch" set up within a "advanced panel" within a Standard WinForm. I also have a button on the same page.

The flow for my interaction is that a user selects on/off on the toggle button and then hit the regular button.

In code, the user selecting an option should either trigger a value that can be saved in a strString. Pressing the button on the page will trigger and if, then, else that will read the string and compare it to a constant. It the comparison is positive then a then will close this first form and open a second form. The first form must be closed, not hidden. If the comparison is Negative then a tertiary form opens like the second in the first example.

Any help will be appreciated and Thanks in advance.

2 Replies

SD Suchinder Dhillon January 31, 2016 06:00 PM UTC