We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to browse, then you agree to our privacy policy and cookie policy. Image for the cookie policy date
close icon

Grid was not showing in MVC view

HI,

I am new in syncfusion, i need one help from you.

I have created one grid control in my view and it's get all the values in my action and that values are passing successfully passing to view, but grid was not showing in my view. And there is not getting any error...

That view was only showing "<div id="FlatGrid"></div>"

But sample project was working fine (Created by Essential Studio)

This is the Controller

This is the view

References

5 Replies

RU Ragavee U S Syncfusion Team January 19, 2016 05:00 AM UTC

Hi Nitheesh,

Thanks for your interest in Syncfusion Products.

The ASP.Net MVC Controls will render in two mode, they are
  • Unobtrusive mode
  • Non-unobtrusive mode.

The ASP.Net MVC Controls will render in Unobtrusive mode when setting the “UnobtrusiveJavascriptEnabled” as true in web.config file.

From the information that you have shared, we found out that your application is configured in non-unobtrusive mode. You can check in web.config file if the unobtrusive is enabled in your project as in the code example below.

<appSettings>
    <add key="UnobtrusiveJavaScriptEnabled" value="true" />
  </appSettings>

For non-unobtrusive configured project, it is essential to define the script manager in the project in order to render the controls properly.

[In _Layout.html]

<body>

@RenderBody()

@RenderSection("scripts", required: false)

@(Html.EJ().ScriptManager())
</body>

If your project is configured to Unobtrusive mode, then please refer to the below online documentation for more information.

http://help.syncfusion.com/aspnetmvc/getting-started#to-enable-unobtrusive-option-in-your-application

Regards,
Ragavee U S.

NI Nitheesh January 19, 2016 09:21 AM UTC

Hi Ragavee,

Good day!!!!