We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to browse, then you agree to our privacy policy and cookie policy. Image for the cookie policy date
close icon

dynamic OrderInfos.cs

Hi, 

I read your sample for SfDataGrid and I would like to know how create a dynamic DataModel (OrderInfos.cs). Or how create a DataGrid when the number of columns is variable. 

I'm new in C# and Xamarin.. :/

Thank's :) 

9 Replies

PK Prasanth Karthikeyan Syncfusion Team December 23, 2015 09:16 AM UTC

Hi Rosemond Jordan,

Thank you for using Syncfusion Products.

We have analyzed your requirement. Currently there is no support for “Dynamic Binding” in SfDataGrid. However we have already considered this requirement as a feature and currently working on it. This feature will be available in our Volume 4, 2015 main release which is scheduled to be released by the second week of January, 2016. 

Regarding your query, how create a DataGrid when the number of columns is variable?
In SfDataGrid, you can add or remove columns in runtime by simply adding or removing the column in the SfDataGrid.Columns collection.The DataGrid will automatically reflect these changes in the view. 

Please refer the below code example for adding columns at runtime.

//Sample.xaml.cs     

private void AddColumnButton_Click(object sender, EventArgs e)
{

this.viewModel.AddNewColumn(dataGrid);
}

// ViewModel.cs

internal void AddNewColumn(SfDataGrid sfGrid)
{
    order.AddColumn(sfGrid);

}

// OrderInfoRepository.cs

internal void AddColumn(SfDataGrid  sfGrid)
{

var column = new GridTextColumn() { MappingName = "StudentRegno", HeaderText ="NewColumn" };

sfGrid.Columns.Insert(0,column);  
}

We have prepared a sample based on this and you can download the same from the below location.

Sample link: http://www.syncfusion.com/downloads/support/forum/121512/ze/SampleDemo-1172877556 

Please let us know if you have any query.

Regards,
Prasanth