We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to browse, then you agree to our privacy policy and cookie policy.
Unfortunately, activation email could not send to your email. Please try again.
Syncfusion Feedback

FilterBar on SfDataGrid

Thread ID:

Created:

Updated:

Platform:

Replies:

120067 Aug 27,2015 03:25 PM Mar 10,2016 05:52 AM WPF 7
Tags: SfDataGrid
Remco
Asked On August 27, 2015 03:25 PM

Hi,

I'm new to the use of SyncFusion controls but I wonder if there is a possibility to get a filterbar on the SfDataGrid?

This feature is present on the GridDataControl but this isn't present on the SfDataGrid. I am wondering what the reason is for its absence... It is no option for me to use the GridDataControl because I need the incremental loading and IEditableObjectSupport features of the SfDataGrid.

Does anyone know a way to (enable or) mimic this (visual) feature on the SfDataGrid? (Or for that matter let GridDataControl use incremental loading and IEditableObjectSupport )

Jai Ganesh S [Syncfusion]
Replied On August 28, 2015 07:37 AM

Hi Remco,

Thank you for using Syncfusion Products.

We have analyzed your query. We are working on the Feature for “Filter bar support in SfDataGrid” already. This feature will be available on our upcoming Volume 3, 2015 release by the end of September 2015, tentatively. We will update you once the release is rolled out.

Please let us know if you have any queries.

Thank you,

Jai Ganesh S

Remco
Replied On August 28, 2015 10:28 AM

Hi Jai,

That's very good news! I will find my way around in the meantime.

Thank you for this information.

Regards,
Remco

Replied On August 31, 2015 12:57 AM

Hi Remco,

Thank you for the update.

Please let us know if you need further assistance on this.

Thank you,

Jai Ganesh S

Remco
Replied On October 4, 2015 12:39 PM

Hi Jai,

I downloaded the new release 2015 Vol 3 but unfortunately the feature “Filter bar support in SfDataGrid” is not present.