We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to browse, then you agree to our privacy policy and cookie policy. Image for the cookie policy date
close icon

Filling text form fields identified by bookmarks

Hi,

I am really new to Syncfusion DOCIO, and tried to find info in this forum but with no luck.
Here is my problem:
I have a word template file with text form fields identified with bookmark names as placeholders for my data, but I am having problems filling them.
I tried to use BookmarksNavigator as a fast way to find a form field, and fill it with my data but it doesn't work as I expected.
If I use InsertText, the data is appended to the end of the form field not replacing it.
I tried with ReplaceBookmarkContent also, but I am getting index out of range error.
Obviously, I am missing something...

6 Replies

DV Divyalakshmi Vasudevan Syncfusion Team May 8, 2015 08:43 AM UTC

Hi Igor,

Thank you for your interest in Syncfusion Products.

On further analyzing your requirement, you can also fill your data in the text form field text by using Text property of WTextFormField. Text property is used to set the text of the text form field. Kindly make use of below code snippet to update the text value to the text form field in order to meet your requirement .
Code snippet:
formfield.Text = "Fill your data";

Kindly refer the below UG documentation link to get more information on WTextFormField:

http://help.syncfusion.com/ug/wpf/Documents/text2.htm

Please let us know in case of any other questions.

Regards,
Divyalakshmi V

IG Igor May 8, 2015 03:08 PM UTC

Hi,

I know that I can set the value of the form field with
formfield.Text = "Fill your data";

But, sorry for my ignorance as all of this is very new for me, what I don't know is how to get the formfield from the bookmark I found with the BookmarksNavigator.
Something like:
formfield = bm.Something()

Thx

DV Divyalakshmi Vasudevan Syncfusion Team May 11, 2015 08:41 AM UTC