We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to browse, then you agree to our privacy policy and cookie policy. Image for the cookie policy date
close icon

Deployment question about CAB Add-On source code

Hi,

I am new to Syncfusion and my first attempt to do something with the product, is to create a CAB based prototype application.
Until there all is well.

One of my goal is to create code generators that can be used to create database related applications out of UML models. Thus I
have created a XSLT template that generates a Syncfusion CAB Add-On based applicatin.

Why do I ask about deployment of source code?

To make it easy for my users I thought to deploy the CAB Add-On code with the prebuild version to a predefined place of my
choice. This makes it easy to debug into the CAB library code. That way I am save at what location the CAB project and the
prebuild libraries are.

So my question is about legality of such an action. Is it allowed, or am I only allowed to deploy compiled binaries of that CAB Add-On?

Currently nothing is published!

Thanks, Lothar

4 Replies

AJ Ashwini Jaya Preetha Durai Samy Syncfusion Team February 23, 2015 10:39 AM UTC

Hi Lothar,

Thank you for using Syncfusion products.

We request you to confirm, if your requirement is to use Syncfusion CAB source or its assemblies in your project. If so, then you can gladly use, as long as you are a licensed customer.

Otherwise if your requirement is different, could you please share us more details? That will be helpful for us to analyze and provide you the prompt solution as earlier as possible.

Please let us know if you need further assistance,

Regards,

Ashwini

LB Lothar Behrens replied to Ashwini Jaya Preetha Durai Samy March 1, 2015 06:55 AM UTC

Hi Lothar,

Thank you for using Syncfusion products.