We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to browse, then you agree to our privacy policy and cookie policy. Image for the cookie policy date
close icon

Displaying different colors for items in a combobox inside a grid.

Hi, I am a Newbie to Syncfusion components. Can somebody tell me how to accomplish the following two things. 1. Display Images/colors in a grid column based on the content of this Row/Column coordinate. In other words, the Cell contains a foreign key to an Image table, or a Colors table with color code pair in hexa decimal format. Now, I want to paint each cell with the information (specific to that cell) like displaying a picture or some sample text like "Sample" and display it in specific BG and FG colors. I think I can create these objects (image or Colors) at runtime by walking the datasource table. But I don''t know where would I put the code to populate the cells. Which event would I use? 2. If I have a combobox in one of the columns of this grid (or even a standalone combobox), is there a way to display the dropdown items in various colors too, based on the datasource column contents? Any help is highly appreciated. Babu.

3 Replies

AD Administrator Syncfusion Team February 12, 2004 09:04 PM UTC