We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to browse, then you agree to our privacy policy and cookie policy. Image for the cookie policy date

How to get link license for build server

This is Fred from Citi group, as a developer, i've the syncfusion license installed on my PC, now we are trying to install syncfusion on our build server, can you tell how to get a "Link License"?

11 Replies

VS Velusamy Subramaniam Syncfusion Team September 30, 2010 01:22 PM UTC

Hi Fred ,

Sorry for the delay in getting back to you.

Could you please contact the Syncfusion Sales in order to get a link license ?. After that, when you logs in to your Direct Trac account and click “My Products” page then you will able to see the link license build listed there in your products and obtain key for the same.

Please let me know if you have any queries.

Thanks,
Velusamy

FG Fred Gu October 6, 2010 10:10 AM UTC

Hi , I've already got the key of version 4.4.0.51, could you advise how to use the key on our build server?

S. S.Anandharaman Syncfusion Team October 7, 2010 09:06 AM UTC

Hi Fred,

Thanks for your update.

Please refer to the following Knowledge Base article for configuring build machine using link license key:

http://www.syncfusion.com/support/kb/2122/Configuring-a-build-machine-to-compile-projects-that-use-Syncfusion-products

Note: Please ignore the topic from "Configuring a build machine to compile projects after version V8.1.0.30" in the above KB article.

Please let us know if you have any concerns.

Regards,
AnandharamanS

FG Fred Gu October 11, 2010 02:39 AM UTC

Incident created(#72964) for this.
And before registering the link license key on our build server, I think first we should make sure the source files are there.
Do we need to copy over the installed syncfusion binary files from existing PC or directly install the syncfusion.4.4.0.51.exe?
If so, please kindly advise the detail steps to do this. Thanks!