We don't really delete events, we mark them as cancelled for historical reasons. However, when we delete an event the StartTime is munged. It would appear that when you delete an event it either "does or doesn't do what it does during an update", and update is correct. The StartTime of the appointment upon delete is changed (same with EndTime). Thus we end up only using the ID of the event on the server to re-read it from the database and then change the status and Save it. Whereas if the data wasn't changed we'd just set the status and save it.
(I'm in central time)
Update:
{1/8/2025 8:30:00 AM}
Delete:
{1/8/2025 2:30:00 PM}
Maybe in a future release this can be made to ensure the StartTime/EndTime match what we would see on an Add and an Update.
- Mike