We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to browse, then you agree to our privacy policy and cookie policy. Image for the cookie policy date

Data Not Showing in Grid

Hi

I'm new to Blazor and trying to write a Blazor WebAssembly app in .NET 6. I've attached the code of one of my pages.

The app reads in the data that populates the grid but it isn't displayed when the page is displayed. I've added a button that refreshes the grid. I have to press it twice to display the data. Then everything works perfectly.

If I use WebAPI to bind to the grid the data is displayed when the page is displayed, but the paging and search options don't work.

I cannot find a way to make everything work when the page is first displayed.

Can you help please?

Regards

Brian

Attachment: CostCentres_1324cbb6.zip

5 Replies 1 reply marked as answer

MS Monisha Saravanan Syncfusion Team November 7, 2022 03:27 PM UTC

Hi Brian,

Greetings from Syncfusion

Query: “The app reads in the data that populates the grid but it isn't displayed when the page is displayed. I've added a button that refreshes the grid. I have to press it twice to display the data. Then everything works perfectly.”

We have prepared an simple sample as per your shared reference. We suspect that the Data is not fetched properly from the service so the reported issue occurs. Kindly ensure once whether the Data is fetched properly and update the below details it will be very helpful for us to validate the reported issue at our end.

1. Share us the video demonstration of the issue.
  2. If possible kindly share us the simple issue reproduceable sample.

The above-requested details will be very helpful for us to validate the reported query at our end and provide the solution as early as possible.

@using Syncfusion.Blazor.Grids

@inject WeatherForecastService ForecastService

@using SfGridPager.Data