We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to browse, then you agree to our privacy policy and cookie policy. Image for the cookie policy date

AllowGrouping hangs when record count is large

Hi Team,

I am new to EJS and have added EJS grid in my project and works fine. when i give AllowGrouping True for record (less than 800) grouping works fine. 

When the record count is large (say 1500)  and when try to drag  and drop the column in the header for grouping the page got hanged.

col.Field("ILOOKUP_AKS").HeaderText("ILOOKUP AKS").TextAlign(Syncfusion.EJ2.Grids.TextAlign.Left).Add();

).AllowMultiSorting(true).PageSettings(page => page.PageSizes(new List<object>() { 5, 10,15,20,25,30 })).AllowTextWrap(true).AllowPaging(false).AllowExcelExport(true).AllowResizing(true).Height("400").AllowExcelExport().ToolbarClick("toolbarClick").Toolbar(new List<string>() { "ExcelExport" }).FilterSettings(filter => { filter.Type(Syncfusion.EJ2.Grids.FilterType.Excel); }).AllowGrouping(true).FrozenColumns(3).Render()

7 Replies

NI Nivas replied to Nivas November 27, 2018 08:29 AM UTC

Hi Team,

I am new to EJS and have added EJS grid in my project and works fine. when i give AllowGrouping True for record (less than 800) grouping works fine. 

When the record count is large (say 1500)  and when try to drag  and drop the column in the header for grouping the page got hanged.

col.Field("ILOOKUP_AKS").HeaderText("ILOOKUP AKS").TextAlign(Syncfusion.EJ2.Grids.TextAlign.Left).Add();

).AllowMultiSorting(true).PageSettings(page => page.PageSizes(new List<object>() { 5, 10,15,20,25,30 })).AllowTextWrap(true).AllowPaging(false).AllowExcelExport(true).AllowResizing(true).Height("400").AllowExcelExport().ToolbarClick("toolbarClick").Toolbar(new List<string>() { "ExcelExport" }).FilterSettings(filter => { filter.Type(Syncfusion.EJ2.Grids.FilterType.Excel); }).AllowGrouping(true).FrozenColumns(3).Render()

attache the screenshot