We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to browse, then you agree to our privacy policy and cookie policy. Image for the cookie policy date

Binding Grid with Angular 7

Good day, 

I'm new to SyncFusion, we planning to buy it for ANGULAR 7. I just started exploring but i have some difficulties while binding Grid. Below are my questions

1. In your examples, some case I seen ej-grid and some where ejs-grid - which is the right one for Angular 7? 
2. How to i enable pagination, searching and sorting
3. I'm facing out of memory exception while talking build in PROD env

5 Replies

TS Thavasianand Sankaranarayanan Syncfusion Team November 27, 2018 09:12 AM UTC

Hi Velkumar, 

Thanks for contacting Syncfusion support. 

Query 1: In your examples, some case I seen ej-grid and some where ejs-grid - which is the right one for Angular 7?  

You can use the ejs-grid for using Angular 7 platform and ejs-grid is the next generation product. Essential JS 2 is fully re-written to be modular, responsive and lightweight.  

Refer the following documentation for getting started with angular platform. 

Query 2: How to i enable pagination, searching and sorting 

We have already discuss about above mention queries in the following documentations. 

Query 3: I'm facing out of memory exception while talking build in PROD env. 

Before proceeding to your query please provide the following details for better assistance. 

1. Reported issue occur after the grid packages are installed or before itself ?
  2. What are the features are that you have enabled in Grid ?
  3. Share the complete Grid code example.

Regards, 
Thavasianand S. 

VE Velkumar replied to Thavasianand Sankaranarayanan November 27, 2018 09:37 AM UTC

Hi Velkumar, 

Thanks for contacting Syncfusion support. 

Query 1: In your examples, some case I seen ej-grid and some where ejs-grid - which is the right one for Angular 7?