We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to browse, then you agree to our privacy policy and cookie policy. Image for the cookie policy date

Text alignment and paragraphs ignored in RichTextBox?

Apologies for the lengthy post - but I'm not very experienced in Lightswitch HTML development so not 100% sure what could affect what - so I've written everything down :)

I am trying to create a very simple project (just a single data item) which links to a RichTextBox. When I run the project I get the following issues:

1. In the RTB control, type in "hello"
  2. Press enter
  3. Start to type "goodbye"
  4. As soon as "g" is pressed, the cursor moves back up to the previous line and "goodbye" is appended on to the end of the "hello" text

1. In the RTB control, click the "Align text center" button
  2. The cursor aligns to the center of the control waiting for input
  3. As soon as a key is pressed, the cursor moves back to the left hand side of the control

The steps I have done are shown below:

1. Created a Lightswitch HTML application (Framework 4.5, Visual Basic) in Visual Studio 2013 (with Update 4)
  2. Enabled Syncfusion extensions, "DataVisualization for HTML Lightswitch" & "Web for HTML Lightswitch", both version 12.4.0.24
  3. Based on the information from http://help.syncfusion.com/ug/lightswitch/default.htm#!documents/lightswitchforhtmlcl.htm I did the following:
  4. Created a new subfolder under "Contents" called "ej"
  5. Drag/drop all the files in "C:\Program Files (x86)\Syncfusion\Essential Studio\12.4.0.24\JavaScript\assets\css\web" into the new Contents/ej folder
  6. Added the following line into the <head> section of default.aspx, just before the "Content/user-customization.css" line:
    1. <link rel='nofollow' href="Content/ej/default-theme/ej.web.all.min.css" rel="stylesheet" />