We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to browse, then you agree to our privacy policy and cookie policy. (Last updated on : Nov 16th 2018).
Unfortunately, activation email could not send to your email. Please try again.
Syncfusion Feedback

GridControl Custom Drag and Drop

Thread ID:

Created:

Updated:

Platform:

Replies:

99908 Jun 17,2011 02:55 PM UTC Jun 27,2011 07:11 AM UTC WinForms 1
Tags: GridControl
brandon moody
Asked On June 17, 2011 02:55 PM UTC

I am new to this grid control and I'm working to create a custom D&D function. This grid will have "boxes" of data, and when I select the Header of one of these boxes, I should be able to drag and drop the box to another location on the grid. Currently i'm able to do this using the mouse events, but I would like to use the DragOver and DragDrop events so the user is aware he is dragging.

I currently have DragOver and DragDrop implemented, but when I drag the cell to another location I keep getting the "Not Allowed" cursor when I pause the mouse, when the mouse is in motion it shows the "Move" cursor.

The drag movement will not be the normal OLE move as this grid is refreshed off a custom data source. I receive this exception when I let go out the mouse during the drag. Perhaps a default D&D functionality of the grid is interfering with my custom events ? Any help is appreciated.

System.ArgumentOutOfRangeException: Specified argument was out of the range of valid values.
Parameter name: rowIndex
at Syncfusion.Collections.SFTable.set_Item(Int32 rowIndex, Int32 colIndex, Object value)
at Syncfusion.Windows.Forms.Grid.GridRowCollection.set_Item(Int32 rowIndex, Int32 colIndex, GridStyleInfoStore value)
at Syncfusion.Windows.Forms.Grid.GridData.set_Item(Int32 rowIndex, Int32 colIndex, GridStyleInfoStore value)