We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to browse, then you agree to our privacy policy and cookie policy. Image for the cookie policy date

Syncfusion helper for MVC

Hello,

I'm new to Syncfusion, and need to implement a Schedule control. By reading the documentation, it says that I need to add the following code to register the StyleManager, but when I place the code to my View page the "Syncfusion()" helper method is not recognized.

Error Message:
'System.Web.Mvc.HtmlHelper>' does not contain a definition for 'Syncfusion' and no extension method 'Syncfusion' accepting a first argument of type 'System.Web.Mvc.HtmlHelper>' could be found (are you missing a using directive or an assembly reference?)

Sample Code:
<%=Html.Syncfusion().StyleManager()
.Register(styleSheet =>
{
styleSheet.Add(ComponentType.Schedule);
}); %>

Do I need to add an additional assebly reference? I've already added the Syncfusion.Code, Syncfusion.Shared.MVC, Syncfusion.Schedule.MVC assemblies.

Thank you for your help.

11 Replies

KD Krishnaraj D Syncfusion Team January 7, 2011 08:58 AM UTC

Hi Fernando Castro,

Thanks for your interest in Syncfusion Products.

The Style manager has been introduced in 8.4.0.1 version, so it will not be supported in lower versions.

You need to configure your web.config file properly to get the intellisense for "Syncfusion()" helper method.

Follow the below steps to configure it properly.

1.Add the following assemblies in the Web.config page under the tag: Syncfusion.Core, Syncfusion.Schedule.Mvc, Syncfusion.Linq.Base and Syncfusion.Shared.Mvc.

…………
…………

2. Add the Syncfusion.Mvc.Schedule, Syncfusion.Mvc.Shared and Syncfusion.Mvc.Tools namespaces under the tag.

……….
……….

3. Register the handlers under , tags in the web.config file by using the following code.

………..
………..

……..

…….
…….

Note:

If .Net framework version is 3.5, then assembly version is 8.403.0.10.