We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to browse, then you agree to our privacy policy and cookie policy. (Last updated on : Nov 16th 2018).
Unfortunately, activation email could not send to your email. Please try again.
Syncfusion Feedback

resizing child table columns

Thread ID:

Created:

Updated:

Platform:

Replies:

97154 Nov 2,2010 11:49 AM UTC Nov 8,2010 09:16 AM UTC WinForms 1
Tags: Grouping
Raul Rosenthal
Asked On November 2, 2010 11:49 AM UTC

I have a three level master-detail grid grouping control.

The columns for all three tables are the same, and I want to keep their widths in sync.

That is, when the user resizes a column, I'd like the same column in the child tables to resize to the same width.

How can this be achieved?

Thanks.
Reagards
Raul

Nirmal Raja [Syncfusion]
Replied On November 8, 2010 09:16 AM UTC

Hi Raul,

Thank you for your interest in Syncfusion products.

You could use the TrackWidthOfParentColumn property of a column descriptor to ensure that columns are aligned and stay in synchronized with parent table.

Please refer the code below:

// The TrackWidthOfParentColumn propetry of a column descriptor ensures that
// columns are aligned and stay in sync.

// synchronize width of columns in child record with width of column in parent record.
for (int n = 0; n < 3; n++)
parentToChildRelationDescriptor.ChildTableDescriptor.Columns[n].TrackWidthOfParentColumn = gridGroupingControl1.TableDescriptor.Columns[n].Name;

///same for grandchild table.
for (int n = 0; n < 3; n++)
childToGrandChildRelationDescriptor.ChildTableDescriptor.Columns[n].TrackWidthOfParentColumn = parentToChildRelationDescriptor.ChildTableDescriptor.Columns[n].Name;

Also please refer the sample attached below:
http://www.syncfusion.com/uploads/redirect.aspx?&team=support&file=GGC7570108.zip

Please let me know if this helps.

Regards,
Nirmal

CONFIRMATION

This post will be permanently deleted. Are you sure you want to continue?